ITIL® Lifecycle: Course Overview | ALC Training News

  • No comments

ALC has available the full set of ITIL certificate training: Foundation, Capability, Lifecycle, MALC.

To find out more about any specific course please scroll below and click on the course name of interest.

If you would like to sit one of these courses please contact us and let us see how we can help.

ITIL Capability

Creating service value is at the core of Service Management so understanding the Capabilities that create this value is paramount to meeting your customer’s, your company’s, your team’s and your own personal objectives.

The ITIL Capability modules comprehensively address this requirement and at the same time provide the fastest path to ITIL Expert accreditation. There are four ITIL Intermediate Capability Certificates, each focussing on a different functional area and providing intense, specialised, process-level knowledge on the day-to-day execution of ITIL. Click on course names below for full details:

  • Release, Control & Validation (RCV)

    RCV focuses on achieving control and stability and optimising the quality of an IT service to ensure it can be used and supported effectively and efficiently.

  • Operational Support & Analysis (OSA)

    OSA focuses on ensuring stability by preventing reoccurrence of faults and optimising the quality of service by responding to issues and requests in a controlled and timely manner.

  • Service Offerings & Agreements (SOA)

    SOA focuses on optimising the quality of services provided by responding to existing customer and future market requirements with cost-justifiable, service orientated value propositions and solutions.

  • Planning, Protection & Optimisation (PPO)

    PPO focuses on translating strategic vision into functional requirements and providing cost-justifiable IT services that align with customer needs and optimise performance, availability and measurement of services.

ITIL Lifecycle

The five Lifecycle modules are more strategic in nature and focus on implementing, managing and improving an entire stage of the Service Lifecycle. Lifecycle courses emphasise stage and process relationships, roles, responsibilities and implementation considerations. The target audience includes process owners, Lifecycle stage managers, ITSM implementation teams, consultants, stakeholders and anyone else involved in an Information Technology Service Management project.

The five ITIL Lifecycle modules are:

Continual Service Improvement

Service Design

Service Operation

Service Strategy

Service Transition


Managing Across the Lifecycle

This is a free-standing qualification, but is also the final and mandatory module of the Service Capability and/or Service Lifecycle modules leading to the ITIL Expert in IT Service Management. The course focuses on the ancillary knowledge required to implement and manage the necessary skills in IT Service Management. Designed for: Individuals who require a business and management level understanding of the ITIL core lifecycle and how it may be implemented to enhance the quality of IT service provision within an organisation.

If you are interested to attend one of these courses please contact us and let us see how we can help.