ITIL® 4 Managing Professional Transition: Course Overview | ALC Training News

  • No comments

The ITIL® 4 Managing Professional Transition (MPT) module is a “must have” for ITIL v3 professionals holding 17 or more credits in the ITIL v3 scheme. MPT allows you to upgrade your professional qualification and to easily transition across to ITIL 4 with just one course and one exam.

In addition to fully preparing you for this exam, the 4-day MPT course will provide you with a thorough understanding of how to create, deliver, and support services and drive stakeholder value in the ITIL® 4 context.

The ITIL® 4 Managing Professional Qualification

In the new ITIL® 4 scheme there are two high-level “stream” qualifications – ITIL Managing Professional (MP) stream and ITIL Strategic Leader (SL) stream.

The ITIL Managing Professional stream targets IT practitioners working within technology and digital teams across businesses and provides practical and technical knowledge about how to run successful IT-enabled services, teams and workflows. It comprises of 3 specialist modules and 1 strategist module:

  • ITIL 4 Specialist – Create, Deliver & Support
  • ITIL 4 Specialist – Drive Stakeholder Value
  • ITIL 4 Specialist – High Velocity IT
  • ITIL 4 Strategist – Direct, Plan & Improve

You can get a good and quick idea of the new ITIL 4 Certification Scheme in the diagram below. The Managing Professional Transition course builds on your existing in-depth knowledge of ITIL v3 to bring you fully up-to-speed on ITIL 4 in just one training course.

The requirement for the Direct, Plan and Improve certificate for the ITIL Strategic Leader designation is included with the ITIL Managing Professional Transition certification.

Jes Irving