ITIL® 4 Managing Professional Transition: Course Contents | ALC Training News

  • No comments

The course features the following contents from the new ITIL® certifications.

1. ITIL 4 Foundation
  • The key concepts of service management
  • The seven guiding principles that help an organisation to adopt and adapt service management
  • The four dimensions of service management
  • The purpose and components of the ITIL service value system
  • The activities of the service value chain and how they interconnect
2. Create, Deliver, and Support
  • How to plan and build a service value stream to create, deliver, and support services
  • How relevant ITIL practices contribute to the creation, delivery and support across the service value system and value streams
  • How to create, deliver and support services
3. Drive Stakeholder Value
  • The concept and design of customer journeys
  • How to foster stakeholder relationship
  • How to shape demand and define service offerings
  • How to onboard and offboard customers and users
  • How to act together to ensure continual value co-creation (service consumption / provisioning)
  • How to realise and validate service value
4. High Velocity IT
  • The concepts regarding the high-velocity nature of the digital enterprise, including the demand it places on IT
  • Understand the digital product lifecycle in terms of the ITIL ‘operating model’
  • Understand the importance of the ITIL guiding principles and other fundamental concepts for delivering high velocity IT
5. Direct, Plan & Improve
  • Understand the scope of what is to be directed and/or planned, and know how to use key principles and methods of direction and planning in that context
  • Understand the role of governance, risk and compliance, and know how to integrate the principles and methods into the service value system
  • Understand and know how to use the key principles and methods of communication and organisational change management

Jes Irving